The 2020 US Open Women’s Polo Championship is March 10 – 21, 2020 and Port Mayaca Polo Club (finals hosted at International Polo Club Palm Beach). Eight teams will participate.  The final match will be hosted on Saturday, March 21, 2020 at International Polo Club Palm Beach with charity partner Susan G. Komen Florida.

Thursday March 12

  • 10:30 am Dundas vs. Mint Eco Car Wash- Game 1 Bracket I
  • Noon Rocking P vs. Hawaii Polo Life- Game 2 Bracket I

Friday March 13

  • 10:30 am Cowdray Vikings vs. BTA/Villages- Game 3 Bracket II
  • Noon Iconica vs. San Saba/Polo Gear- Game 4 Bracket II

Monday March 16

  • 10 am Winner of Game 1 vs. Loser of Game 3
  • 11:30 Winner of Game 2 vs. Loser of Game 4
  • 1pm Winner of Game 3 vs. Loser of Game 1
  • 2:30 pm Winner of Game 4 vs. Loser of Game 2

Thursday March 19

  • 10:30 am Semifinal I 1st vs. 4th
  • Noon Semifinal II 2nd vs. 3rd

Saturday March 21

  • 1pm Final of the US Women’s Open

After two games, teams are ranked 1-8. Top four teams advance to semifinals.
Two way ties between teams that have played each other will be broken by who beat who, all other ties will be broken by one man shoot out.
All preliminary games will be held at Port Mayaca Polo Club.
Final will be on Saturday March 21 at 1 pm at International Polo Club



  • Sarah Siegel-Magness – 2
  • Sarah Wiseman (8)
  • Hope Arellano (7)
  • Erica Gandomcar-Sachs (5)

Hawaii Polo Life

  • Sierra Dunbar – 2
  • Pamela Flanagan – 4
  • Mia Cambiaso – 8
  • Cande Fernandez-Araujo – 8

Mint Eco Car Wash

  • Catlin Dix – 4
  • Cecelia Cochran – 5
  • Isabelle (Izzy) Parsons – 7
  • Lottie Lamacraft – 6

Rocking P

  • Bridget Price – 3
  • Audry Persano – 4
  • Milly Hine – 5
  • Hazel Jackson – 10



BTA/The Villages

  • Kylie Sheehan – 5
  • Paige Boone – 5
  • KC Krueger – 6
  • Tiffany Busch – 6

Cowdray Vikings

  • Lila Pearson – 2
  • Clara Cassino Seppe – 7
  • Mia Novillo Astrada – 7
  • Gillian Johnston – 6


  • Maureen Brennan – 5
  • Mili De los Milagros-Sanchez – 7
  • Meghan Shader – 4
  • Malia Bryan -5

San Saba/Polo Gear

  • Grace Mudra – 2
  • Dawn Jones – 6
  • Lia Salvo – 8
  • Clarissa Echezarreta – 8

The U.S. Open Women’s Polo Championship™ has a profound history dating back to the 1930s in California. The first women’s U.S. Open tournament was presented by the United States Women’s Polo Association (U.S.W.P.A) in 1937 at the Golden Gate Field in San Francisco, California, in 1937. Riviera (Louise Tracey, Dorothy Rodgers, Audrey Scott, Ruth Cropp) defeated Santa Barbara 9-4 to capture the inaugural title. The U.S.W.P.A., the first and only women’s polo association in the history of American polo, created a women’s handicapping system mirroring that of the men, with one nine-goal player and several eight-goal players. The U.S.W.P.A. played eight to ten tournaments a year accumulating 300 members and 25 clubs in its ten-year tenure. At the onset of World War II however, the women focused their attention towards the war effort.

Women were officially welcomed into the United States Polo Association in 1972 with Sue Sally Hale becoming the first woman member. A devoted advocate of women in polo, Hale was alleged to have disguised herself as a man in order to compete in tournaments throughout the 1950s and 60s. U.S. Open Women’s Polo Championship™ competition did not resurface until the early 1990s. On the centennial anniversary of the USPA in 1990, a U.S. Women’s Open was officially sanctioned and held at Empire Polo Club in Indio, California. Appropriately, Hale along with her two daughters, Sunny and Stormie captured the title with teammate Caroline Anier. In an electrifying overtime match, Empire defeated Palmera Hanalei Bay 10-9, with Anier scoring the sudden-death goal in the seventh chukker. After a few years of competition at Empire Polo Club, U.S. Open Women’s Polo Championship™ competition once again lost momentum, this time for only a couple decades. It was officially recognized as a national tournament in 2011 and has been hosted at the Houston Polo Club for the past seven years, becoming the largest annual women’s polo event in the United States.